New Schools PPP Project – Vic Schools

Inclusivity and sustainability are the key focus areas of the Victorian Government’s $291 million New Schools Public Private Partnership Project – Victoria’s largest new school building project. Spotless will deliver asset management services for the 15 schools – totalling $291 million — across 12 sites. This program has eight schools opening in 2017 and four schools opening in 2018. Spotless will employ 70 full time and part time staff to maintain facilities improving maintenance of school facilities and grounds, freeing up time for teachers and principals to focus on improving student outcomes. The New Schools PPP Contract provides environmentally and ecologically sustainable facilities reducing whole of life costs. The schools which are located in outer fringes of Melbourne including the south east, north and Geelong regions are:

  • Armstrong Creek School, Armstrong Creek
  • Bannockburn Prep-12 College, Bannockburn
  • Barton Primary School, Cranbourne West
  • Featherbrook Prep-9 College, Featherbrook
  • Hamlyn Views School, Hamlyn Heights
  • Harvest Home Primary School, Epping
  • John Henry Primary School, Packenham
  • Mernda Central College, Mernda
  • Mernda Park Primary School, Mernda
  • Torquay North Primary School, Torquay
  • Tulliallan Primary School, Cranbourne North
  • Wilandra Rise Primary School, Clyde North