NSW Schools 1

Spotless undertook the role of facilities manager as part of the consortium to design, finance and construct nine new or replacement schools in the Western Sydney, Newcastle, Wollongong, New South Wales between January 2002 and January 2004. We will manage certain operational services of the schools until 31 December 2032. There are currently 44 staff employed across the contract who provide services including:

    • Cleaning
    • Comprehensive maintenance services
    • Energy and utilities supply
    • General services
    • Janitorial
    • Pest control
    • Porterage and department relocatable unit installation and removal
    • Security and safety services
    • Waste management

The nine schools are:

    • Dapto Primary School, Horsley
    • Glenwood High School
    • Ironbark Ridge Primary School, Rouse Hill
    • John Edmondson High School, Horningsea Park
    • Kellyville Ridge Primary School
    • Shell Cove Primary School
    • Sherwood Ridge Primary School, Kellyville
    • Tallowood School, Kellyville
    • Woongarrah Primary School